Sometimes good …

Sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.

I was thinking about this today. I went canning this past weekend (Canning is student volunteers from the Penn State Dance MaraTHON stand on street corners all weekend to collect money for the Four Diamonds Fund at Hershey Children’s Hospital), and I had the amazing opportunity to meet 2 Four Diamonds Families. They were so grateful for everything that we, as student volunteers, were doing for the weekend. 

I am a Four Diamonds Family. In December it will be 3 years since I lost my brother to cancer, so I understand everything that these families are going/have been through. I am so appreciative of the Four Diamonds Fund and THON. It makes THON so much more amazing because my family and I have been on the receiving end.

If it wasn’t for what happened with my brother, THON wouldn’t mean as much to me as it does. THON has brought me closer to the most amazing individuals that I have ever met. I guess this quote is similar to the one that says “Everything happens for a reason”. And I think that it does. Just like the quote says things fall apart so other things can fall together.

It isn’t the end. It is on the beginning.

Leave a Reply

