It’s a Sunday

Happy Sunday!!!

As I’m writing this a million things are crossing through my mind from that project I have to do for tomorrow morning, to that exam I haven’t started studying for, to the amazing football game I got to witness as a student last night. Just so many thoughts that I don’t know where to start. These past (almost) 2 months of my final fall semester here have been some of the most stressful, most work, but most amazing months. Last night I, with 10,000 of my closest friends, got to witness the BEST white-out game I’ve ever seen. Overtime happened 4 times people. It was just amazing. And I can’t put into words everything I think about it, I wouldn’t even know where to begin. 

Unfortunately, snapping back to reality isn’t the easiest of things for me to do. My mountain of work just keeps getting higher and higher. Eventually you’d think it would stop, but it doesn’t. Once you’ve finished one assignment/project/exam it’s on to the next. But that’s what happens. And all I can do is suck it up (maybe complain a little…or a lot) and just try and get as much work done in the amount of time possible. It means making sacrifices to finish it all. 

Next weekend, I’m going to spend my time out raising money for THON, and that adds to my pile of work this week with assignments and exams for next week. It’s a never ending train. However, I can’t imagine doing anything OTHER than spending my time doing anything and everything for THON. THON is my heart and soul, and I could talk about it for hours. One day I will write a giant post explaining THON, and what it means to me. 

Until then, I’ll be spending my days with paper, pencils, and my computer just attempting to get my work done.

 

P.S. Even if you aren’t a Penn State fan, please take a moment to appreciate this http://d3j5vwomefv46c.cloudfront.net/photos/large/814778765.gif?1381627199

As a senior student, this is one of the greatest moments that I have ever been a part of and witnessed. Watching the student section stand behind the team throughout the ENTIRE game, and then seeing the look on everyone’s face (including the players and coaches) was the most amazing experience in the entire world. I think everyone is still on a game high. (My apologizes if you are a Michigan fan…your team played one hell of a game!)

Leave a Reply

