You Are My Sunshine

I’ve always been one to read tons of blogs. There’s just something so satisfying about scrolling through a story, rant, etc. that displays someones point of view. Call me crazy, but I just love it. One of my favorite blogs to go through is Thought Catalog. This blog has tons of different writers about a ton of different topics. I’ve found quotes, videos, lists of different things, and even just prose articles. I’m not lying when I say that I sit in my living room opening tabs on tabs on tabs of tons of posts from Thought Catalog. Not only that, but I always have to go through Freshly Pressed. I’ve found some amazing posts that way too.

Anyways…the point of this is that about a half hour ago I was on Thought Catalog (surprise surprise) and I came across the cutest video in the whole world. It’s only 25 seconds long, but I swear I was smiling from the second it started to well past the ending point. This video proves that you can defy the odds. This little girl suffers from severe dwarfism. And doctors were not too optimistic about her future, including deafness and lung impairment. But watch that video, you never would guess that she is suffers from dwarfism from the sound of her voice.

She has defied the odds. She is an inspiration that no matter what terrible things are happening in your life you will get through them. There is something better out there for you. A long time ago I heard a quote, I couldn’t tell you who said it (and when I googled it, there weren’t any promising straight forward results), but it’s a quote that has stuck with me for some time. “It has to get worse before it gets better”. I firmly believe that in order for things to get better, you have to be broken down first to your most raw and emotional state. It makes the “getting better” so much sweeter and enjoyable.

The point is things get better. And if you are having a bad day, just listen to that 25 second video. It should brighten up your day.

When you’re having a bad day what do you do to cheer yourself up?!

Leave a Reply

