Running and Running Some More

A week or so ago I asked a group of ladies why they enjoyed running. I wanted to get to that point that even if I don’t enjoy the physical act of running, I enjoyed the accomplished feeling afterwards. It would make me love it. I guess I just hadn’t experienced runners high much.

That’s changed. I still don’t like the physical act of running, it’s difficult and some days you just don’t feel like you can run as far. However, I LOVEE the feeling of accomplishment when you’ve finished a run. Yesterday, I ran 5 miles. Not only did I run 5 miles, but I also didn’t stop for a walk break. We had one water stop during the run, but other than that I ran the entire 5 miles. My pace was slow, but that doesn’t matter to me. It was progress. It was such a huge accomplishment, that I couldn’t help but have a smile on my face as we finished the run.

The TNT (Team In Training) coaches have helped me so much when it comes to running. I never would’ve been able to complete the entire 5 miles yesterday without them. I know my body is physically capable of it, my mind is just in awe of the daunting task. But I have 6 weeks of training left and 77 miles of training runs left. All ending with that 13.1 mile run for a total of 90.1 miles in the next 6 weeks.

Here’s to running lots of miles in the next 6 weeks!

Leave a Reply

